Board elections

All Board positions are currently open for self-nominations (no third-party nominations). Any current Meany PTSA member is eligible. If you are not a member, you must become one by October 2 to ensure eligibility per WSPTA bylaws.

Nominations are due to Christina Merkelbach by September 29. Nominee presentations at the Meany PTSA Board Meeting on October 12 are encouraged, and the vote will be held at the Meany PTSA General Meeting on October 17.

Download a PDF of additional information about the process and the positions to learn more. You can also download this list of typical PTSA job descriptions.




Acting Co-President – Erik Tanen
Acting Co-President – Anna Davidson
Acting Vice-President, Fundraising – John Sullivan
Acting Secretary – Jennifer Emrich
Acting Co-Treasurer – Malia Keene
Acting Co-Treasurer – Una Drake
Acting Communications Chair – Kristin Courtemanche
Acting Volunteer Coordinator – Anna Finkenzeller
Acting Co-Volunteer Coordinator – OPEN
Acting Events Coordinator – OPEN
Acting Outreach Co-Chair – John Benner
Acting Outreach Co-Chair – Emebet Belew
Acting Membership Chair – Missy Zumwalt
Acting Special Education Parent Liaison – Lori Hiltz
Acting BLT Representative – Rebecca O'Neil
Acting BLT Representative – Jennifer Martin
Acting Legislative Chair – OPEN

Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much.
— Hellen Keller

Board meeting and general meeting minutes are available upon request.